Hello from Brunei!

I realized that I haven’t been blogging for the longest time! I’m in Brunei right now and it’s good to be back where I grew up in. But the future is never boring and I’m excited for what else is in store when I’m back in Singapore. Life never stops getting exciting!

I’ve been catching up and spending more time with my mom than ever. It’s good! I’ve been sharing with her the bible, about God and the Holy Spirit. I realised that sharing with an adult is so different than any youth. Whilst there were moments that my mom couldn’t understand, the Presence of God and the peace that the Holy Spirit gives speaks more than the words I can say. Sometimes, its just merely the raw word of God that brings that revelation.

I’ve also been spending a lot more time studying the Bible, reading, writing down my thoughts and having a clear mind to the things I’m doing. I love doing that! It’s been awhile.

Being here helped me learned so much more about myself, about God and the people around me. Loving people is becoming a new challenge every day as a 21 year old. Things and perspective change… but its the heart and the substance in our lives that will keep us going…

Just thinking about God and the way He is amazes me. I should never and could never have enough of Him.

Missing church, Psts, leaders and the cg’s.. Missing the buzz and the atmosphere of being home. Yet… feeling like my heart is being shaped all over.

Thank You Jesus for Your love for me. Wanna live life.. ploughing the land for You. Just serving You always….

Love,

Joyce

    • somebody
    • August 6th, 2009

    amen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment